Things that GO BUMP in my mind.

27 Jan

Things that go bump in my mind!

by Waldo Tomosky on Sunday, July 31, 2011 at 9:10pm

Why are they picking on my beautiful Lisa on Ice Road Truckers?

How did Edgar Allen Poe end up in West Point?

Why did Jorge Luis Borges marry Maria Kodama?

What happened to Frederich Nietzsche during the decade he lived with his sister?

Is Atlas ready to shrug again or will the USA come to its senses?

Do John Graunt’s “Bills of Mortality” apply to me or just other people?

Is Michael Palmer an excellent author or a method writer?

Did Louise DeFluer add or subtract from Binghamton University?

How could Endicott Johnson not see the need to upgrade to automation machinery?

How come I only have eight toes and did it really keep from from being accepted into the Math Program?

Did Robbin Hood really commit suicide due to an  imbalance of cadmium?

Why do my neighbors keep on sending the department of mental health to my house?

How come my radio only recieves in black and white?

How do I connect my USB port to my 60 watt reading lamp?

Am I a man trapped in a nun’s body?

Should I take my medications every day or is my analyst playing with me?

Was John Galt a good boy before he met Ayn?

Does using Oxycodone turn one into an Oxymoron?

My next door neighbor is a master horticulturist. You should see his cellar!

Did my mother in law really love me or did she fake it?

Does hexidecimal addition require a hexigon?

Why do Object Oriented Programming Systems  have the acronym OOPS?

Why are apprenticeship enrollees called PENIS BOYS?

Do you know what a BOOMER is?

Why is there a full orchestra playing during ICE ROAD TRUCKERS?

Why did my sister in law decide not to be married to God after forty years in the nunnery?

Did the writer of the song “Paulie Wally Doodle All Day” know my brother’s name was Paul?

and what the hell is this “Does eat oats and Mares eat oats and little Lambs eat ivy” all about?

Was there a relationship between Dick Nixon and the guy that sells gold on the TV set?

Did Binghamton really need Urban Renewal?

Are residents of Tucson really called Tuscalonians?

Why does my TV that runs on natural gas (or coal in a pinch) smell funny?

Why do we have to wash out our empty beer bottles?

If you have answers to these questions please call Congressman Hinchy.

If you have no anwers to these questions please call Congressman Hinchy.

If you don’t give a damn about things that go bump in my mind please call Congressman Hinchy.

If you do not understand the questions please call Congressman Shumer; he does not understand anything either.

Good night and goodby Mrs. Calabash wherever you are. (My apologies to Jimmy Durante.)

Waldo has left reality.

FOR EXTRA CREDIT: If you said a “BOOMER” was an apprentice in the railroad yard who slammed a sledge hammer into the side of frozen rail cars carrying coal (simply to break the coal  loose) you are correct. As an incentive please add four extra packages of “Sweet and Lo” to your morning coffee.

Boomers lived in Susquehanna PA. They made good money and kielbasie. Long live papinki!

  • Boomers lived in Susquehanna PA. They made good money and kielbasie. Long live papinki!

    • Oh, I said that already

      For the answers to these questions go to the bottom of this post, click on the right-pointing thingy and you will find yourself in answerland.  ENJOY!

      • © Copyright – Waldo Tomosky

2 Responses to “Things that GO BUMP in my mind.”

  1. cindy knoke October 21, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    Waldo-
    I’m sure what you intend here is to nominate blogs who nominated you for an award and request the lucky blogger answer all these questions? Excellent plan. This would keep em, or let’s say, me, busy for several days just trying to google all the questions! LOL.
    Cindy

    • Waldo "Wally" Tomosky October 21, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

      Cindy, You give me way too much credit. These are simplly the silly things that cross my mind every once in a while. Sorry about forcing you into going back into practice! As I said at the bottom of the post you only have to follow the right pointing arrow to the get to the followng post which contains the answers to all my questions; no googling necessary unless you wish to discover EVERYTHING. But the answers will only drive you farther into your previous profession. Wierd Waldo

Leave a Reply

