Why god gave you me

30 Jan

W. Tomosky    WHY GOD GAVE YOU ME!          11/19/11

 

 

Why God gave you me is not so hard to see,

My unbounded courage enhances my humility.

I am most humble, in an unpretentious way,

“He has abundant virtues” I am sure people say.

As you ponder my vast and countless charms,

Remember only God could put me in your arms.

If I were God, existent from beginning to the end,

I know quite resolutely, I would be my best friend.

Why God gave you me is not so hard to see,

My unbounded courage enhances my humility.

Consider yourself fortunate to have once laid eyes on me,

It is a deeply held visage that many others wish to see.

To be in your prestigious position, to hear my brilliant thought,

They would clap and chant feverishly, “What Hath Waldo Wrought?”

So when I appear as a pinnacle, so painfully unreachable,

Remember the resplendent way, I remain un-impeachable.

Why God gave you me is not so hard to see,

My unbounded courage enhances my humility.

Picture my humility and my unmatchable gallant presence,

And I will magically appear in all my wonderful essence.

Others have worked desperately, often in perspiration,

But I live quite gloriously, as my lesser’s inspiration.

It seems so wrong for me, to bathe in the aura of nobility,

As lesser men stand in shadows, of my supreme mental agility.

Why God gave you me is not so hard to see,

My unbounded courage enhances my humility.

My detractor’s snarls and glares, my opinions they wish to rend,

But believe me my dear admirers, you will benefit in the end.

If at times, my fans, it appears I never made a mistake,

It is only then, I will admit, my thinking is not opaque.

I am all good, all knowing, all kind, beyond monumental,

What a shame, in the end, that I am a little oddly mental.

Why God gave you me is not so hard to see,

My unbounded courage enhances my humility.

So as you lay awake at night, and ponder my magnificence,

Consider yourself a lucky sole, to have seen my great omnificence.

Spread the word and tell the world you have finally seen the Dark,

The light will fade, the oceans shrink, the sun but a tiny spark.

By then my sweet little dear ones, I will emerge anew,

And with all my brilliance, a gift;  I give myself  to you.

Why God gave you me is not so hard to see,

My unbounded courage enhances my humility.

    • © Copyright – Waldo Tomosky

Leave a Reply

