!!!!! I WANT ONE !!!!!

28 Jun

(In answer to http://russelrayphotos2.com/2012/06/27/get-your-official-jump-rope-right-here/ )

 

I have to have this jumpy rope,

I do believe it will help me cope,

And find out why I so do grope,

To find lifes meaning and scope,

Maybe that’s why I favor trope,

To cling to my irrational hope,

With my own thoughts I elope,

Some think me a simple dope,

I say to them a confident “nope”,

I never frown or do the mope,

Corners of mouth never slope,

Never becoming a strange myope,

Scrubbing mouth with Life-Boy soap,

When I win I’ll dress in Taupe,

Prance, leap and evermore lope,

And skip along with my jumpy rope.

 

6 Responses to “!!!!! I WANT ONE !!!!!”

  1. Russel Ray Photos June 28, 2012 at 2:34 pm #

    You made me laugh, not only with your poem but with all your comments!

    • Waldo "Wally" Tomosky June 28, 2012 at 10:56 pm #

      I do my best not to indulge in bafoonery but it sort of comes natural. Thanks for the communications.

  2. Russel Ray Photos July 12, 2012 at 11:09 am #

    I need a mailing address. You can email it to me at russelraypc@aol.com.

    • Waldo "Wally" Tomosky July 12, 2012 at 12:28 pm #

      Who? Me? What a nice surprise! I accept this honor from Russel Ray Photos, the academy and all my loyal fans. And I can not forget my director and agent; Wifey! Should anything happen to me before receiving (sic! I never could get the e before i rule) this award, my wish is that it be donated to my residential institution (sick, really sick). THANK YOU – – – THANK YOU ALL – – – oh yes, I almost forgot to say “HELLO” to my grammydaddy. Thank you again.

      • Waldo "Wally" Tomosky July 12, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

        My grammydaddy back home in West-By-God-Virginny!

      • Russel Ray Photos July 12, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

        Behind every great man is a wifey. However, in just this one instance, I’ll exclude “great”………….lol

Leave a Reply

