LIGHT YEARS and The New Hole In Space/Time at Cornell University

9 Nov

 You’ve heard of invisibility cloaks concealing people in “Harry Potter” movies, but wrap your head around this one: Scientists have created a way of cloaking space-time itself. Use the following link to find out how it is done.

http://lightyears.blogs.cnn.com/2012/01/04/hole-in-space-created-by-scientists/

THE MAN WHO WAS NOT

I saw a man who wasn’t there,

Memories of him are very rare,

He sometimes came before he went,

His presence is a none-event.

I know he exists, this I can say,

He is here tomorrow, not today,

His future over before it starts,

Accidentally divided into many parts.

 

2 Responses to “LIGHT YEARS and The New Hole In Space/Time at Cornell University”

  1. girl in the hat November 9, 2012 at 2:49 am #

    What a brain bender. I’m picturing my grandmother in the grocery store trying to swipe her credit card and having a feeling I’ve come to the start of that place. Stepping of into the ether….

    • Waldo "Wally" Tomosky November 9, 2012 at 12:36 pm #

      I have moments of sheer fright when things aren’t where I left them. Sometimes a ghost picks them up off my dresser and places them in the pocket of the pants I wore yesterday. Anna, your writing is so inspiring. Every phrase put together like a fine watch. Thanks for sharing and thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

