WIRELESS

13 Apr

Have you ever watched an internet cloud float by?

Or a gracefull spider weave an world-wide-web?

No one I know ever has – – – and neither have I.

 

Have you ever seen a threatening grey skype?

Or in a library, browsed through a face book?

The library has never had a tome of that type.

 

Have you ever linked-up with a U R L?

Or made friends without first speaking?

How is that possible? – – – do pray tell.

 

Have you ever looked at a person’s gravatar?

And thought that it is globally recognized?

I think them more of a personalized avatar.

 

And here I sit – – – playing with my blog,

Thinking I am unique in this world,

But knowing – – – I am simply a cog,

 

On this thing called the digital highway,

Can we all  meet together, face -to-face?

I hope you would rather do it my way.

 

©W. Tomosky
4 Responses to “WIRELESS”

  1. cindy knoke April 14, 2013 at 3:54 am #

    Very nicely done Wally!!

  2. Purnimodo May 15, 2013 at 11:43 pm #

    Brilliant! 😀

Leave a Reply

