Individuality versus Perversion (Sorta by Bukowski)

11 May

So yesterday I said that we try to kill ourselves with love.

Several beings disagreed with me. SO; I have to tell them how to do it

Engage in marriage

Hook up for love’s fickleness

Blog for acceptance

Play musical instruments to replace love

Write poetry to feel love’s bitterness

Do public readings for love’s pity

Tell jokes to avoid it

Meet other’s expectations as a pseudo love

Wallow in ambiguity as a reflection of it

Love those who do not love back; love’s masochistic form

Look for recognition from the disinterested

All we need is love.

We are killing ourselves for love.

 

And – – – it is more painful than killing ourselves with booze.

~

~

How would I know?

©w tomosky

3 Responses to “Individuality versus Perversion (Sorta by Bukowski)”

  1. Jim May 12, 2013 at 11:00 am #

    I could not have said it better! I belive that you have captured the moment of love.

    • Waldo "Wally" Tomosky May 12, 2013 at 12:08 pm #

      Thanks Jim. Take a look at the book (if you so wish). There is a subtle link at the bottom of the post. You can peek inside the book for several pages. More about “love” in there.
      Thank you very much for visiting my blog(s).

  2. virginiallorca October 1, 2013 at 4:55 am #

    All my motivation is altruistic — lies I don’t expect anyone to believe, but altruistic. I’ve tried the liquor thing. I come from a long line of martini drinkers. But it hasn’t worked out for me. Sad. So much easier to get than the Xanax Rx.

Leave a Reply

