Tocqueville and me; Regarding Egalitarianism

15 May

≈≈≈≈≈

 

 

 

Tocqueville on Egalitarianism

 

 

 

“I want to imagine with what new features

 

despotism could be produced in the world:

 

I see an innumerable crowd of like

 

and equal men who revolve

 

on themselves without

 

repose, – – procuring

 

the small and vulgar

 

pleasures with which

 

they fill their souls.”

 

 

 

 

 

According to me

 

 

 

“The current concern is that our multitudes lay resting; supported by a false hope.”

 

 

≈≈≈≈≈

 ©w tomosky

<≈≈≈≈≈>

2 Responses to “Tocqueville and me; Regarding Egalitarianism”

  1. cindy knoke May 15, 2013 at 4:54 pm #

    you are requiring me to think again Wally…. and struggle with a german keyboard!

    • Waldo "Wally" Tomosky May 15, 2013 at 9:42 pm #

      I think you think quite well. Now the Deutsche keyboard. – – – Ich habe nein besser.

Leave a Reply

