YOUR NASCENCE

21 Jul

From page 448 of the  1977 “Doubleday Roget’s Thesaurus in Dictionary Form.”

Beginning, commencing, forming, prime, primal, primitive, aboriginal, introductory, incipient, emerging, dawning, rudimentary, elementary, embryonic, developing, inchoate.

 

 

YOUR NASCENCE?

 

Listen people!

 

Everyone and everything has a nascence. So let us not go nutsy over YOUR’S.

 

You will get over it.

 

You will look back and say “Holy Crap, what a narcissistic little moron I was.”

 

So nascence is quite normal.

 

Maybe not normal to you since you are just discovering it.

 

But believe me, nascence has been experienced by God-Zillions of human beings.

 

And just to lower your standards it has been experienced by governments, corporations, people “doing business as:”, turtles, chipmunks, newts and elephants.

 

So what is so important about your nascence as opposed to all those listed above?

 

NOTHING!

 

I had a nascence once.

 

It ended in alcoholism and embarrassment of the N’th degree.

 

And then they told me to grow up.

 

So I did.

 

And my nascence disappeared.

 

Along with my embarrassment – – – (but the alcoholism tends to hang around).

 

I now attempt to see my feet.

 

But my belly gets in the way.

 

As your’s will also.

 

My mind wanders (in case you didn’t notice that with all of my asinine comments above).

 

I really don’t give a damn about the Zimmerman/Martin situation because it won’t make a difference in twenty days or twenty years. (Think about it!!!!!!!!)

 

So enjoy your nascence while you are still experiencing it.

 

Like the Zimmerman/Martin situation it will not make a difference in twenty days or twenty years.

4 Responses to “YOUR NASCENCE”

  1. virginiallorca July 21, 2013 at 8:28 pm #

    But what can make a difference?

  2. cindy knoke July 22, 2013 at 12:54 am #

    Well, I am glad you cleared that up! Glad to see you didn’t shut Whoopie Brain down. I thought you said you were going to. I like it.

    • Waldo "Wally" Tomosky July 22, 2013 at 10:41 am #

      No. I know it was confusing. I had this other blog over on google that I mimicked on Whoopie Brain. I stopped posting on the google blog – – – I am cutting back and trying to read more and talk less.
      Thanks for your nice comments on Whoopie Brain.

Leave a Reply

