WHY; My Love?

11 Aug

 

Tell me why,

why oh why,

did you lie,

why oh why,

to my eye,

why oh why,

did you lie?

 

Why, when I told you I loved you,

did you drug me,

and duct tape me to the chair?

 

Why, when I tattooed your name,

on both my wrists,

did you handcuff them to the bed?

 

Tell me why,

by and by,

did you lie,

why oh why,

you didn’t try,

why oh why,

didn’t you cry?

 

Why, when I built you a ship in a bottle,

did you drink the contents,

and throw the bottle in the ocean?

 

Why? Did you put a note in it,

and words of love,

with the other person’s name?

 

Tell me why,

why oh why,

did you lie,

why oh why,

do I cry,

why oh why,

when you lie?

 

Why, when I carved your initials,

in our trysting tree,

did you set the damn thing on fire?

 

Why, after I put our names,

in the fresh concrete,

did you turn it into shoes for me?

 

Tell me why,

why oh why,

did you fly,

why oh why,

didn’t you try,

why oh why,

did you lie?

 

Why, when you know I can’t swim,

in those ‘love shoes’,

was wrapping me in burlap necessary?

 

Why? weren’t the concrete feet enough,

too weigh down my heart,

to the depths of the East River?

 

Tell me why,

why oh why,

do I sigh,

why oh why,

must my heart die,

why oh why,

did you say ‘good-by’?

 

Author

5 Responses to “WHY; My Love?”

  1. bearspawprint September 22, 2015 at 1:35 am #

    Oh poor baby. Tsk. Tsk. Hahahahaha!!!

    • Waldo "Wally" Tomosky September 22, 2015 at 1:40 am #

      Loved ‘Blood of Angels’, very haunting, especially when the chorus and instrumentals suddenly stopped at the end and she continued in that haunting way. Thanks for sharing.

    • Waldo "Wally" Tomosky September 22, 2015 at 1:42 am #

      I should have titled it “BABY HAS A NEW PAIR OF LOVE SHOES”

      • bearspawprint September 22, 2015 at 1:47 am #

        Hahahaha

        Michelle Belanger

      • bearspawprint September 22, 2015 at 2:21 am #

        I like the songs she writes and her gorgeous voice, but the life style is a bit outside of my personal experience 😉

Leave a Reply

