SILLY ME

26 Oct

Bachelors Degree

 

I thought I traveled light,

ready for immediate flight,

and then I met her,

wouldn’t let her,

steal my baggage that night.

 

Silly me,

Silly me,

Silly me.

 

I got no baggage,

I got no baggage,

I insisted on being alone,

I got no baggage,

I got no baggage,

I told her on the phone.

 

Silly me,

Silly me,

Silly me.

 

She did not argue the point,

like when we met at a joint,

the night I met her,

I wouldn’t let her,

Leave without making my point.

 

Silly me,

Silly me,

Silly me.

 

I got no baggage,

I got no baggage,

I said on her apartment stairs,

I got no baggage,

I got no baggage,

That was my macho airs.

 

Silly me,

Silly me,

Silly me.

 

She sent me sans suitcase,

Returned to the rat race,

I didn’t get her,

I couldn’t bet her,

She had set her own pace.

 

Silly me,

Silly me,

Silly me.

 

I got no baggage,

I got no baggage,

I insisted on our third date,

I got no baggage,

I got no baggage,

I knew she was first rate.

 

Silly me,

Silly me,

Silly me.

 

She stole my trouble,

my imaginary bubble,

I had to let her,

burst it better,

my worry jumble.

 

Silly me,

Silly me,

Silly me.

 

I got no baggage,

I got no baggage,

My load is lighter,

I got no baggage,

I got no baggage,

I couldn’t fight her.

 

Silly me,

Silly me,

Silly me.

 

Been that way forever,

I know she is so clever,

she makes me,

be so worry free.

And my troubles sever.

 

Silly me,

Silly me,

Silly me.

 

I got no baggage,

I got no baggage,

No kit, case or rucksack,

I got no baggage,

I got no baggage,

I got nothing on my back.

 

Silly me,

Silly me,

Silly me.

 Game Over

 

 

 

2 Responses to “SILLY ME”

  1. Waldo "Wally" Tomosky October 26, 2015 at 1:39 am #

    Reblogged this on waldotomosky.

  2. bearspawprint October 27, 2015 at 12:58 am #

    Awww, that’s sweet. I am the SOURCE of all of my poor husband’s worst worries and troubles.

Leave a Reply

