ROYALTY THEIVES

9 Apr

I complain – – – but not too much. Look at the following spread sheet.

Royalty Theives

I know that every once in a while someone will purchase one of my books and say “Why the hell did I spend $3 on this crap?”

And then they will return it for a refund.   THAT IS THE WAY IT SHOULD WORK!

But now it is occurring more often than before. So here are the facts.

I sell only a few books a month. Even selling one pleases me to no end.

It appears that someone bought a book on April 4th and didn’t like it so they returned it.

Then on April 5th they bought another one. Why would they buy another one if they didn’t like the prior book?

Well – – – maybe they did like it and returned it for a refund anyway.

And then they wanted to see what other crazy stuff I was writing and bought another one; then read that one and returned it for a refund.

You say “Hey Waldo, don’t be so thin-skinned, it was probably a coincidence.”

Based on the few books I sell each month I think not.

Please – – – if you want to read a book and not pay for it then go to Barnes & Noble, buy yourself a cup of expensive coffee, select a book, read it, and then return it to the shelf.

If you want to read my books then please pay the lousy $3 I ask for them.

(DISCLAIMER)  I have never written anything like this before so please excuse my pissed-off-edness.

3 Responses to “ROYALTY THEIVES”

  1. virginiallorca April 9, 2015 at 8:29 pm #

    I guess facebook replies don’t show here. I will paste it so it is counted.

  2. Bruce Thiesen April 10, 2015 at 2:04 pm #

    You are excused. No questions.

Leave a comment